Accentuate Writers Forum
Not logged in [Login - Register]

Donations & advertising pay hosting fees, forum email, and email relays.

Thank you for being a member!

Go To Bottom

Printable Version  
Author: Subject: Could I get someone's review of this story I'm writing?
calista2015
Jr. Member Writer

question.gif posted on 11/1/2015 at 09:09 PM
Could I get someone's review of this story I'm writing?

I am writing this novel with a story of an actor who saves his young, female fan from suicide by hiring her as his personal assistant - and after doing so, he soon forms a strong bond of friendship with her.

This is my first time writing a novel and I'm in the beginning of chapter two but I would really appreciate if someone can read it and tell me what they think so far of what I've written. I'd truly appreciate it :) I've posted chapter one and the beginning of chapter two below: (It may not be formatted right because I copied and pasted it here but I attached the formatted MS word document to this posting)

CHAPTER ONE

~ Michael Roberts ~

Forty year old actor, Michael Roberts awakened in the bedroom of his Rochester, New York home late Friday morning. He yawned as he crawled out of bed and sluggishly walked into the bathroom in his room. Taped to the bathroom mirror was note from his wife Bridget that read:

“I’m gone, off to take the Lucas to school early so he can get ready for his play this morning and then I’m off to work myself. Love you honey.

- Bridget